First, Introspection

Yes, I WILL post about Opening Day, but probably not until tonight when I get the pics up online.

I went to see my therapist this morning, like I do every other Wednesday, and it went really well I think. I didn’t tell him everything, which is not a good thing, but we discussed some of the feelings I’ve been having about the various relationships in my life right now and feel better about them. I just feel so inadequate when it comes to my feelings and relationships with people, both romantic and platonic that I question how I react and interact with them. A perfect example was the other night when Jess and I were at D-Rock’s place–she called my tactless; I know she didn’t really mean it mean it, but she was right. I rarely think before I speak, and only occasionally think before I act when it comes to these kind of situations. Even last night I reacted poorly to Jess teasing me and wanting to stay later–I was tired and cranky (and nic fitting), and snapped at her. Whenever I try to tell her things, they come out wrong–just like they have in every relationship I’ve ever had. There are other things affecting the whole damn mess, not to mention affecting my own sanity :-P, but not things that I feel totally comfortable putting out there for the world to see. I’ve spoken to a few of you about this, and I agree with you that I’m ridiculous. BUT, I’m not letting it get in the way. Kelly and I discussed that in particular at length and he made me feel a lot better about it. I just have to keep my head on straight.

Comments Off on First, Introspection

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.