Home of My Dreams

One thing that I have dreamed of since I was a little girl was having a home of my own and decorating it and keeping it nice, unlike the house I grew up in, which is very old and falling apart. When I go out, I love wandering through furniture stores, imagining what the different pieces would look like in my dream house and the decorations that would go with them.

I can’t do much right now considering I’m in an apartment that has less-than-ideal curtains and carpeting, but I am starting to work on my bedroom. I finally figured out that I want it to be Asian and mystical inspired. Not an easy mix, but by getting furniture with clean lines, and keeping the decorating simple, I should be able to pull it off. I also want to brighten up the room with beach-colored furniture and light bedding and curtains. Will my future wife like it? Who knows? But I really shouldn’t be concerend about that considering I’m not even dating anyone…

Once the bedroom’s done, then I move on to another room.

Comments Off on Home of My Dreams

Filed under Daily Life

Comments are closed.