A Real Home

Thanks to some good people giving away a La-Z-Boy sofabed and relicner, and the fabulousness of Amanda’s bros, we can officially get rid of the lawn furniture that we have been using as furniture for the last month!  I cannot thank them enough, and we have given them a raincheck to be taken out for a nice dinner in teh near future.  This has been looming over my head for a while now, especially with the housewarming coming up on Saturday.  They aren’t pretty, and are obviously used, but a couple slip covers will fix all that up really nicely.  And who can really complain about free, right?

1 Comment

Filed under Daily Life

One response to “A Real Home

  1. em

    Okay, I should be there Sat. because work didn’t call me today. (I don’t know if they’ll give me a gig tomorrow though…but, so far, so good!)