Still Fat and Getting Fatter

Last night Jess convinced me to head into the city for dinner before the Colts/Saints game. I’m SO happy she did! I drove into the Aquarium (NEVER park there! There are no discounts for arriving after 5pm, and if you are there for anything more than 80 minutes it’s $32!) and we met up to head over to Faneuil Hall to Wagamama, a restaurant founded on the Japanese ramen shop concept that has just recently arrived in the U.S.–Boston and Harvard Square. I ordered edamame and teriyaki beef sobateppan-fried ramen noodles with grilled sirloin steak in teriyaki sauce, egg, spinach, red onion, snow peas, beansprouts and chillies. garnished with sesame seeds and coriander. Jess got yasai cha hanstir-fried rice with egg, mangetout, sweetcorn, fried tofu, spring onions, shiitake and white mushrooms. accompanied by a bowl of vegetarian miso soup and pickles. VERY good and I can’t WAIT to go again. YAYat Harvard Square being so close! I also got a ‘glass’ of plum wine–and by glass I mean the same type of glass you would get a rum and coke in; I’d have a picture, but MyPix isn’t working right now, so I can’t get it off my phone. Piture will be posted later.

Well, we obviously need to to settle our stomachs after that meal, so decided to wander to the North end for dessert. I am sure we were both thinking pastry and coffee. Well, thanks to our superior nagivational abilities, we wound up a little lost. Turning a corner I see Trani and begin to bounce and drag her up the street. THIS was where I was having my dessert. What is Trani you ask? You obviously don’t watch the Phantom Gourmet. Trani is a first-of-it’s-kind dessert shop where they ‘n-ject’ ice cream into your favorite pastries! Absolutely off the hook! I had a chocolate cupcake n’jected chocolate ice cream covered in peanutbutter and hot fudge. Jess had a Reeses canolli shell n-jected with chocolate ice cream. You HAVE to check out the take-out menu, which is only a partial list. I will be going here again and again and again, mark my words.

Comments Off on Still Fat and Getting Fatter

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.