But Why is the Heat Gone?

*extreme whining ahead*

N at work said that I probably should not have done that walking yesterday; she thinks it’s what’s made my cold worse. But I disagree–my colds always wind up like this before they even think about getting better. Like I Twittered a little bit ago, today is one of those rare sick days when I really DO want to be taken care of–curled up on the couch with a fleece blankie and tea being pampered and all. I think I’m running a fever–I just turned on the space heater under my desk. And my eyes are sore, not to mention my left ear has been acting up since Friday. I do NOT want this to develop into an ear infection–I have avoided getting one for the last couple years, ever since Danni had to bring me to the ER one night because I couldn’t deal with the pain. I really don’t need this.

*EDIT* I forgot to mantion that I pulled something in my side coughing last night.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “But Why is the Heat Gone?

  1. I totally read your title in the tone it was intended. 🙂

  2. HEHEHE Glad it was noticed.