Leeches

Why do people only talk to me when they want advise about their love life? I’m obviously a romantic mess, so what the f*** makes you think I can (or even want) to give you advice? I have this one person that hasn’t spoken to me in oh, 6 or 8 months. Now all of a sudden she has found the love of her life, but he’s sending mixed signals and she “needs my opinion.” She will IM me a few more times in the next month and then stop talking to me for another 6 or 8 months when the next guy comes along.

I want to help my friends, I really do. But I never get anything back. Not that I ask for it, but when I do…I only get it for a short amount of time and the subject is always changed back to mundane topics or the other person’s miserable life. This is why I don’t bother most of the time.

Comments Off on Leeches

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.