The First is Always the Biggest

This week Amanda and I got into our first fight. It was pretty ugly, but we discussed things over email and don’t hate each other–shit like this happens in a roommate situation. I just have to realize this and recognize my own difficulties living with another person. Luckily the last few days have been much better, not that we’ve seen much of each other with me going to the Bruins game the other night, and both of us spending most nights this week out Christmas shopping, but when we have seen each other, we’ve had good, sane convos with no hint that for a night I think we both hated each other a little.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The First is Always the Biggest

  1. em

    I think it’s healthy to fight; I know I’ve held things in only to have them blow up and be unrepairable.