Third Time’s the Charm

I received a call from my friend C this evening. I’ll be honest, I had just finished an appointment with my med therapist, so wasn’t really up for talking. I’m glad that was the case, because she was calling to tell me that S’s mom had just passed away. I mean, seriously? I feel terrible for S, as she lost her father right before Christmas. I don’t know if I can’t handle doing this again. I love her, and know that she needs me, but walking into that funeral home, watching her and her family stand where my family and I had stood not even 2 weeks before; can I really do it AGAIN? Trying to give her support and love when I wasn’t sure that I was going to be able to hold my own shit together…

A wise woman once told me that I should look into actual journaling. I’ve had bad luck with paper journals, but I look back and really do wish that I had some of those old journals from when I was in hi school and early college. Sure they were bad times, but I’m sure I wrote about some really great times too. It’s worth a shot I guess. I mean, it’s not like I don’t have enough blank journals to give it a go. We’ll see I guess.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Third Time’s the Charm

  1. Oh, my goodness, I can’t believe this. I feel so bad for her. Sounds like she died of a broken heart. I still don’t know what to do for her, especially from thousands of miles away …