The Expected and Not-so Expected

Yesterday was a great day. I had a date that went rather well; we had fantastic conversation about everything under the sun–college, labels, Ren Faires, and so much more. she had responded to a CL post in which I mentioned my love for Hello Kitty, and she remembered, having attached a small HK charm to the flowers she game me. I have to give her props for that one 🙂

Then it was up to Chez userinfobrontosproximo, where I joined him, his lovely bride, userinfox_bluerose_x and userinfomizdarkgirl for a Tex-Mex night full of laughter and shenanigans. Unfortunately I had to cut my night short becasue I’d been invited to join Jess and Liz for a tea dance at the Brewery in Lowell. Far too much fun, I’m looking forward to doing it again.

The ride home and overnight with Liz was, I think, exactly what I have been needing. I’m not good with opening up to people, and never have been. But Liz is one of those souls that not only lends itself to listening, but also encourages a person to be completely honest and open. Knowing that I can go to any of my friends, and feeling 100% comfortable with it difficult to rectify in my mind; there are few I feel I can do that with. I was able to be in a way that I can only do with Kelly which, no matter how comfortable I am with him, will always have a distance that does not have to be there with friends. Honestly, I think it was good for the both of us. I’ve missed that of late.

Comments Off on The Expected and Not-so Expected

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.