Opportunity of a Lifetime (aka, showing off)

Dugout

Yes, that IS me standing in the Home dugout at Fenway! Saturday, a friend of Ellie’s offered me an opportunity to help assist with the Opening Day rehearsals. Of COURSE I jumped at it, and was only sad that Ellie had to work and couldn’t join me. It was cold, and a little boring, but so much fun. I can’t tell too much, but I helped roll the American flag that will be dropped from the Green Monster, then got to line up to help with the actual rehearsal of the ring ceremony itself. It was SO cool, I really should have snuck down the rest of the steps and sat on the bench, just to say I’d done it. Maybe I’ll get another chance to volunteer…

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Opportunity of a Lifetime (aka, showing off)

  1. That’s awesome! I like how you used “SQUEE” as a tag.