Happy Opening Day

The memories are firmly implanted in my brain and the photos are finally up! Because I’d been at the rehearsal on Saturday, I had a general idea of how it was going to go–the flags, the music and the order of rings being distributed, but it really didn’t prepare me for the actual ceremony. I had no idea it was going to be Papi and Johnny Pesky actually raising the 2007 banner. I was NOT prepared for Johnny saying “Play Ball” nor did I know what the rings were going to look like (the video montage that played during the ring ceremony showed a logo during the rehearsals).

The game was great, and Mom was so happy to be there. The only damper on the day was the fact that I got a little bit of a burn on my face and neck. Really can’t complain, can I?

Comments Off on Happy Opening Day

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.