Are You Kidding Me?

I KNOW this post is going to induce debate, and some of you will probably hate me for this, but ah well. In fact, I kinda want to get your comments regarding this post.

A graduating senior at Yale is getting a passing grade and exhibiting an ‘art project’ based on a documentation of a nine-month process during which she artificially inseminated herself “as often as possible” while periodically taking abortifacient drugs to induce miscarriages. Her exhibition will feature video recordings of these forced miscarriages as well as preserved collections of the blood from the process.

I’m sorry, but this is not only totally unethical, but it HAS to be terrible for your body. WTF kind of adviser thought this was acceptable? What kind of PERSON thinks this is acceptable? Yes, I am against abortion, but as far as I’m concerned this has nothing to do with abortion OR abortion rights. This is intentionally getting pregnant and terminating it. Is there ANYONE reading this blog that can justify this to me? I’d love to hear an argument condoning this act–you probably won’t sway me, but I’m always up to hear the other side.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Are You Kidding Me?

  1. Gavin

    You know something, I am one hundred percent pro-choice. And I am so against the idea of my having children if, gods forbid, I ever did get pregnant, I know I would terminate it without a second’s hesitation. But in spite of knowing that, it isn’t a process I would look forward to and I would certainly rather that it never have to happen and will do whatever I can to assure that it doesn’t. The pro choice child free people I know all pretty much feel the same way about it.

    I really don’t understand the point of this at all. I don’t know who would do this, would doctor would allow it. This is ridiculous.