Holiday Dilema

So, Father’s Day is less than one week away, and I have no idea what to do for my dad and uncle. Why my uncle you say? Well, he’s a bachelor and has lived with us ever since we moved into the house when I was 6. Plus he’s my godfather.

I know I could send them both a chocolate Father’s Day gift. And I’m not going to lie, this is very tempting as they sell everything here. The Dark Chocolate Assortment and the Chocolate Covered Cherries would be big hits, and are reasonably priced as well. I think it’s cheaper than going to a candy store. Heck, Fannie May even sells cheesecake in addition to chocolates and nuts.  I won’t lie, I do wish there was some way to customize orders, at least a little, but you really can’t sneeze at the selection that is provided, and you really can’t beat the price.

This might be the route I go for Father’s Day. I’m kinda lucky that they both love chocolate and are both more interested in the thought than the gift itself.

Comments Off on Holiday Dilema

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.