Quick Update

Tomorrow at the crack of dawn, Jere, me and 3 high school girls are heading down to Gettysburg for Yearbook Camp. Yeah, I know…but Jere couldn’t take them without a female chaperon, so of course I volunteered. I know I’m not going to have much in the way of fun, but I’m hoping some of the workshops might be interesting, and I’m really looking forward to touring the battlefield. Here’s hoping they have wireless internet so I’m not COMPLETELY nuts when this is all over.

Speaking of internet, I still don’t have it at my new place yet–I need to actually stop being so lazy and set up the wireless router after moving the modem into the living room (it’s in my bedroom right now, which is SUPER strange) and just doing it. I really haven’t even started unpacking because one of my roomies is thinking about giving up the larger bedroom to save money, and I am pretty sure I’m going to take it. I don’t want to get my room all situated and change it in a month. It’s pretty much settled that we’re switching next month, but I’m not going to count on it 100% until it happens.

Basically, life doesn’t really change that much; I’m pretty boring.

Comments Off on Quick Update

Filed under Internet, Travel

Comments are closed.