It’s All Done

I went to the repair shop and picked up all the junk that was in my trunk (and glove compartment and dashboards, and under my seats…). She’d been torn apart–all the carpeting was out, and the passenger and rear seats were also missing. It was sad, and the owner apologized to me several times for how long it took the insurance company to agree that it was a total loss. I told him that I understood and apprecited all he’d done to try and get my car back to me.

So, any suggestions for good, reliable and not terribly expensive cars?

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “It’s All Done

  1. MizDG

    Are you buying new or used. There is a difference in the interest rate. Also what is your budget? And I assume MPG counts.

  2. I’m not totally sure if I’m going to go new or used. Basically I’m looking for suggestions of cars that are historically reliable and last a while. My budget is small, but if I am going with a used car, I want something on the newer end so I can avoid dealing with the issues that come after 5 or 6 years. I’m just so lost at this point…

  3. Beth

    Yo! Did you get my voicemail? Let’s talk soon! I’m inclined to recommend some kind of Toyota. I was just thinking about Smart Cars but I think they’re too new to know yet if they last a while.