Fancy That

So, I found out the strangest thing the other night. I stopped by my dad’s house to pick up some camping gear, and we were talking about my current place. He mentioned that I hadn’t given him my new address, so we went to his table to put it in his book.

When I said the street name, he looked up and said, “Hxxxxx? Hxxxxx Street? I know that street!” I gave him a pretty skeptical look and told him that I doubted it since I’m not THAT close to the street he grew up on (yeah, I’m about a mile from the house my dad lived in till he was 9). “No, no, that’s where Nan and Pup (my great grandparents) lived for a thousand years!” I was pretty shocked to be honest, and we even went into the other room to confirm it with my uncle. They aren’t 100% sure on the number, but are pretty sure I’m only about a block from the place my grandfather, great aunt and great uncle grew up. They’re actually going to look through the old paperwork to find out which house it was.

Comments Off on Fancy That

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.