If Only I Had the Time & Money

This on-line course will examine Tolkien’s awareness of northern European mythologies and languages as well as other aspects of his scholarly background, such as anthropology and archaeology. We shall also explore how he used these creatively in his fiction, mainly The Hobbit, The Lord of the Rings and The Silmarillion.

Now this is a course I could really get into!! Its too bad I can’t afford it, nor will I have the time this semester with a second job (if I can get one) and taking a course already. Ah well, maybe they will offer it again sometime, or maybe I can find a school in the US, if not MA that offers a similar course online (I know some schools do offer Tolkein classes, but I havne’t found any online)

Comments Off on If Only I Had the Time & Money

Filed under Higher Education, Internet

Comments are closed.