Reading IS a Challenge

A lot of people are jumping on the reading bandwagon. A good number of those on my blogroll and LJ friends list are participating in some kind of official or unofficial reading challenge. In fact, I thought about joining the userinfo50bookchallenge on LJ, but there is no way I’ll be able to get even close to that many books in since I’m taking a class this semester plus hopefully getting a part-time job. The summer will be too busy to read much (although I will get a few books in!), and I’m hoping to be a full-time student in the Fall. I’ll be lucky to get through the dozen or so books I have waiting, let alone any new ones. And there is no way I can count textbooks in a reading list–they aren’t ‘real’ reading as far as I’m concerned.

Comments Off on Reading IS a Challenge

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.