Internet Whores Revisited

I have been doing some thinking about Social Networking sites, and realized I’ve already made this post before. It’s amazing the number of people that request me to be their friends that never spoke to me in high school, and who still don’t speak to me know that we’re ‘friends.’ I’m making another cut to LJ and Facebook, and am getting rid of MySpace before the end of August in order to cut back on the amount of time I spend online. There are dozens of ways to get in touch with me, and if you leave a comment, I’ll give you those that you may not already have.

3 Comments

Filed under Daily Life, Internet

3 responses to “Internet Whores Revisited

  1. Taryn

    {{sniff sniff}} don’t cut me… I wuv you.

  2. eternalhearts

    You’re not going anywhere…it’s not going to be a drastic cut, mainly people on Facebook that I have never said a word to in person or online.

  3. Twinkle

    I hear you. I spend very little time online anymore. I do follow some people’s blogs because I’ve built a rapport and I’d like to think a friendship that I don’t want to lose.