To Mail or to Mail?

So, I’m thinking about downloading Thunderbird to handle my email via IMAP (I have 4 emails I use regularly plus an NU email and I’ll be getting a GS email soon)  rather than POPing all of my email to one Gmail account. Gmail doesn’t allow you to send mail from other Gmail accounts without the default noted at the sender, I can only have one signature. But with IMAPing, I never have to periodically log into various inboxes to clear them out or double-check that good mail wasn’t marked as spam.

Should I not rock the boat and deal with the issues I have in order to not have to deal with getting used to a new format? If I do go with T-bird, any tips/tricks/suggestions?

Comments Off on To Mail or to Mail?

Filed under Daily Life, Internet

Comments are closed.