To Vista or Not to Vista?

When I bought my computer a couple years ago, I was required to get it with Vista, otherwise Dell was going to charge me an additional $60 to get XP. Everyone knows that Vista sucks, even Microsoft, so they just came out with Windows 7.

I cannot afford a new computer, and I’m really not a fan of Macs, so I need to decide if I want to upgrade or not. Through school I can get a discount on Professional or Ultimate. Both of these would require a clean install, which I CANNOT do on my own–I know I’d f*** it up.

So, techie buddies, what say ye? Do I do it or wait and live with Vista longer? Or, do I buy the Personal edition (I can still get a discount, just not sure what it would be) and upgrade my laptop, userinfowtbrosie‘s laptop, and our desktop?

Comments Off on To Vista or Not to Vista?

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.