In Hopes that St. Nick Soon Will Be Here

Christmas is in just two days, and I don’t feel like I’m set for it. I know that everyone will enjoy their gifts, but I still feel like I didn’t do a great job with the shopping. Tomorrow is going to be dedicated to wrapping till my fingers bleed. Friday is going to be a HUGE day of more wrapping, visiting my folks, then Jersey for the weekend. As much as I love userinfowtbrosie‘s family, I’m happy this will probably be the last drive for a little while–three trips in a month is a lot.

I love the holidays, but I will be happy when they’re over. I think having SUCH a stressful period of time with finals and the end of semester right at the beginning of the holiday season is not conducive to the way I work mentally. I’m sure that being off meds for the first time in…6-ish years is part of the situation too. I’m not saying I’m having real problems this year, but it’s definitely more difficult than in previous years.

Comments Off on In Hopes that St. Nick Soon Will Be Here

Filed under Travel

Comments are closed.