Biggest Loser – Willow Street

Starting today, Ellie, Steph and I are in a heated Biggest Loser competition. We were discussing the fact that we’ve all been trying to lose weight and get into better shape, but not one of us has the motivation to actually DO it with any real conviction. So we set up a friendly little competition. We have 2 months (February 1 – April 1) to lose 10% of our current body weight. Now, bragging rights or better fitting jeans hasn’t exactly been enough to motivate any of us thus far, so we decided to make this a real competition. We’re putting our money where our mouths are literally by putting bills on the line. The first person to reach 10% does not have to contribute to the highest utility (gas, electric, or cable) in April. If none of us make it, we all lose and the bills will be split as usual.

Yesterday, we had a weigh-in on the Wii Fit. Since I’m probably going to be using this blog to record some of my progress, I’ll admit I need to lose 18 pounds to win. Today I went to the grocery store and spent $50 on healthier food (it doesn’t hurt that we really didn’t have much in the house so I needed to shop anyway). Tomorrow I start back with the Wii.

Comments Off on Biggest Loser – Willow Street

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.