Yup, I’m in Love

Has it really been almost a month since my last post? I guess, with February being a short month, Spring Break being last week, and the homework piling up, and me being a lazy SOB, blogging is bound to slip from my mind.

Last week we went on a Grand Tour of the east coast, sleeping with a different family or friend every night. Honestly, it was kind of exhausting. BUT, on our way home Thursday, Ellie brought me to a pet store so we could see puppies and stretch our legs. As we were wandering around, I saw a cage with 6 hedgehogs!! of course we asked an employee if I could hold one…as obsessed as I am with having one as a pet, I’ve never actually held one since they can’t be sold in MA. He was pricklier than I thought he would be, but not by a lot. And I was able to talk to the woman a bit about their care and personalities. Unfortunately, they are super expensive, so we won’t be getting one for a while. But I’m more committed than ever to have a hedgie as a pet.

2 Comments

Filed under Blogging, Travel

2 responses to “Yup, I’m in Love

  1. Beth

    I just looked at your profile and saw that you said you’re 28 years old. I don’t know how much that matters but felt compelled to point it out. Sorry!

  2. eternalhearts

    Thanks Beth!!!