A Summer of Reading or Reading?

New tally:

  • 1 class
  • 1 presentation (the EASY one!!)
  • 3 papers
  • 1 ginormous program book

Now, you wouldn’t think that this was really that big of a change from last night’s tally. But you’d be wrong. This is a HUGE change because the ginomous program book is basically done, it just needs to be bound; the class is just presentations, and my presentation is going to be cake compared to the one I did today. Of the 3 papers, one is 1/3 done, one is relatively easy, and the other is just a reflection on whether I met the learning outcomes I made for myself earlier this year.

Unfortunately, my classmates are sadists and one of them suggested we have a summer book club to read Encouraging Authenticity and Spirituality in Higher Education, which a few of us have, and I am very interested in reading. But, I’m already taking a summer class (shouldn’t be hard, but we’ll see) in May/June, then the England trip in July. I had really kind of hoped to get in some fun reading, like The Children of Hurin, The Silmarillion, and The Histories of Middle Earth. You know, light reading 😛

I guess we’ll talk at Sunday’s banquet and see if this will really happen or not before I go out and buy another book and do school work during the summer.

3 Comments

Filed under Higher Education

3 responses to “A Summer of Reading or Reading?

  1. Anna

    you did not call me a sadist, jessica robinson.

    i am not twisting your arm to do this you know….hahahha.

    • eternalhearts

      My bad…y’all are masochists, which turns you into sadists because you are trying to convince the rest of us to join your little cult.

  2. Anna

    hahaha, yes it will be a little book reading cult. and I am PROUD of it.