Situation Normal

This is my Fluffy!! She came home April 27 (although this picture was taken a couple of weeks beforehand). I have to say that a hedgehog is one of the strangest pets ever–there is still little knowledge about them outside of the hedgie community, and they are not the easiest of pets to raise either.

I mean, think about it–they are SPIKY, huff and “pop” (jumping to make themselves appear bigger) when scared. They need to eat bugs and high-protein food (and are temperamental about other treats, so I have no idea from day to day what she will want to eat for a snack). Unlike dogs and cats, she will probably never be my “friend,” but unlike rodents, she does kind of tolerate me wanting to play with her. She’s basically nocturnal, so I never get to see her play or anything like that. Oh, and did I forget to mention the fact that she’ll probably never stop pooing on me.

But, she’s absolutely adorable (seriously, look at that picture!) and really sweet and funny. I read on the forums and in books that she should become more friendly and less poopy, so I’m hoping they are right.

Comments Off on Situation Normal

Filed under Daily Life

Comments are closed.