OMG! It’s Time!!!

So, in about 10 hours, my plane will be leaving for London via Iceland. I’m all packed, waiting for my friend D to come over to hang for a little bit, trying to not panic too much. I really am looking forward to this, and can’t wait to get there so some of my anxiety can calm down. I’ll be away for 2 weeks, and promise to post all about the trip once I get back.

Onto other news, Ellie and I are engaged!! She asked me on Thuirsday when we went on a little day trip to Castle in the Clouds. I created a blog for us to write about everything wedding related, and will likely make post announcements here, but hope everyone follows our adventure over there.

5 Comments

Filed under Higher Education, Travel

5 responses to “OMG! It’s Time!!!

  1. purkledragon

    Congrats dear, so happy for you!

  2. Congratulations!!!

  3. Em

    I am so happy for you both! Have a fantastic trip, and we’ll talk when you get back! (Love you!)

  4. Mary Beth

    OMG! OMG! OMG!
    Bounce! Bounce! Bounce!
    OMG! OMG! OMG!
    I AM SOOOOO HAPPY FOR YOU TWO!
    OMG! OMG! OMG!
    If you need help with ANYTHING, you know how to get a hold of me!
    OMG! OMG! OMG!
    This is the best-est news!
    And did I forget to say Congratulations?
    And I now have Franz Liszt “Love Dream” playing in my head!