Determined to Post

Well, other than working at my GA this week (in addition to my regular shifts, I’ve been proctoring exams for the Disability Office, and finals are next week, so I’m getting a ton of hours), I have nothing to do until I get a job. So, I am making a promise to myself that I will treat my weekdays as semi-work days.

So, this is a written promise to myself and readers (the few of you that exist) that I will do the following until I get a job:

  • Make a post to one of my 3 main blogs (here, spiritual and/or wedding) at least twice per week.
  • Spend at least two days per week searching and applying for real jobs. I have been notorious for saving jobs but not applying in a reasonable amount of time, and have begun to slack off more about actually searching.
  • Spend at least one day per week searching for temporary employment to supplement until I get a real job.
  • Read a real book for at least half an hour three days per week. I would like to get this up to five days, but am going to set small goals. I spend FAR too much time on my computer and need to cut the crap.
So, let’s see how this little experiment goes, shall we?
1 Comment

Filed under Blogging, Daily Life, Me

One response to “Determined to Post

  1. Pingback: Bored | Reflections