One Hell of a Year

One year ago today, Ellie asked me to marry her. Since then, it’s been a crazy year–a study abroad to England, two grad positions on top of classes, graduation, applying to jobs, mom getting sick (I’m sure I’m forgetting something).

Some’s been good, some’s been pretty shitty, but overall, I’m happy. And most of that has to do with the fact that Ellie’s in my life. She’s been a rock during a pretty difficult time and I think she’s the major reason I’m not either completely shut down, applying for jobs that I’m over-qualified for, or in a constant state of panic. None of this has to do directly with the proposal, but being engaged to her adds to the level of happiness I’m able to maintain.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “One Hell of a Year

  1. Pingback: I Reiterate-One Hell of a Year | Reflections