State of the Jessi

I thought it had been way longer than 2 weeks since my last post. Work has kept me THAT busy. I like the busyness to a point, but I could absolutely use a little bit of a break. It also stresses me out some because, this time next year, I’M SUPPOSED TO BE ON MY HONEYMOON DAMNIT!!! And neither Ellie nor I want to do a belated honeymoon. I’ve spoken to one of my supervisors and she says it should be okay if I and my more immediate supervisor come up with a plan for getting everything done.

I feel like my life is a lot more hectic than it is. I work regular hours (although I add a couple hours for commuting), and don’t do much after work. Maybe though, because we’ve had plans the last few weekends, and I’ve been doing other things (like a Girl Scout training on Wed, and taking a training next Wed), it seems like a lot more than it really is.

Honestly, life’s pretty uninteresting. Except for the fact I just discovered that people really DO play quidditch (a game played in Harry Potter…on flying brooms…). I was visiting the office of a colleague on the other side of the building and I saw students running around with brooms between their legs tossing balls around. I was flabbergasted to be quite honest! J was telling me that they play every Friday in the fall, and the snitch is actually a person dressed in yellow! I’m really kind of jealous that I’m on this side of the building because I want to see more! Maybe, since I was 17 when the first book was published, I’m just too old to really appreciate this game as more than an opportunity to stare in wonder.

What else? Mentally prepping for the holidays, working on my cross-stitch, and generally being an internet hermit. Although I have an awesome new Android, I don’t spend much time online outside of work except for checking Twitter/Facebook on the phone (speaking of, I need something to keep me occupied at work, and I haven’t found a Facebook game that’s keeping me entertained–any ideas?). There’s also wedding stuff, but it’s back-burner for a little bit longer. But yeah, no updates because life is boring. Which is both good and bad.

Comments Off on State of the Jessi

Filed under Blogging, Daily Life, Me

Comments are closed.