A Mini-Rant

Today, the GSEM Delegation for the Girl Scouts’ National Convention left for Huston. I feel like i should be with them, and it’s really upsetting that I’m not. Why am I upset about this? Well, I applied, received confirmation that they got my application, then heard nothing. One day in January, as I was going to participate in an event at my Practicum site, I got a call from one of the delegation coordinators, “Did you receive any emails from us? No? Oh, you must have fallen off the list…well, the final interview event is happening right now if you want to come over.”

Not only could I not go to the event, but it had started 2 hours earlier, so I’d have missed a bunch of it, and, honestly, I didn’t WANT to go. If they didn’t care enough to ensure everyone that applied was contacted, then why did I want to be a part of it? Not to mention I’d missed 2 or 3 other pieces of the interview process, so I wasn’t likely to be chosen anyway. I know that mistakes happen–shit, I make them often enough–but this one just really hurts.

Comments Off on A Mini-Rant

Filed under Girl Scouts

Comments are closed.