Ink and Drink

After doing some shopping and seeing Jess for a few minutes, I headed up to NH to play with D and get inked by her brother’s friend, who is an apprentice at Fleshink in Salisbury, MA. Whitton is my new artist, and this is my new place to come–I will certainly be going here for my labyrinth as well as to have my heart fixed up. Maybe it’s becasue there is a personal relationship involved, or maybe it’s the fact that Fleshink is so much nicer and cleaner looking than other tattoo parlors seem, but I felt totally comfortable here. One thing I wasn’t crazy about was the fact that there were no portfolios around, only a very small photo album. But, the clipart was way more diverse and better than what I’ve seen at other places. I’m not sure if it was because Whitton is an apprentice, or if it’s because I’m D’s friend, but when it was done, I asked about filling out paperwork, and how much–he said that there was no charge!! I gave him a bigger tip than I’d planned on, and couldn’t thank him enough!

D and I were off to the home of userinfobrontosproximo and userinfostarfire91 to join them as well as userinfox_bluerose_x, userinfolizzielizzie and userinfomizdarkgirl for a little holiday gathering. We missed the food, but NOT dessert–eggnog bread and maple candy! After that we went back to NH to a party thrown by some of her friends. It was absolutely crazy to say the least. I didn’t even get drunk, but everyone else was by the time we got there 😛 I can’t even begin to describe the night in a blog entry. Suffice it to say, we didn’t get back to D’s till 4am.

Comments Off on Ink and Drink

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.